Elishacoy Milk Cacao Black Sugar Scrub Review (self purchased)

face scrub(C) Sasa.com

My first review is on the Elishacoy Milk Cacao black sugar scrub. This was one of the first few Korean Skin care products that I bought seven months ago.  Before I had used St. Ives Apricot Scrub for gentle skin, which worked well for my skin, but left me with extremely dry skin. So I went to researching a scrub that worked together with  a good moisturizer,  such as Tonymoly Red Appletox Honey Cream, and something extra, Tonymoly Green Appletox Smooth Massage Peeling Cream (which I also will review as well) This is what I found on the scrub

(C) RubyRubyShop on Ebay

Now this face scrub has sugar in it, which is supposed to be very good for your skin. However, with any kind of face scrub, do not use excessive force or very strong circular movements because it can actually cause more damage to your skin.  It comes in a thick bottomed glass jar, a scoop (for those who like it sanitary),  and a cover lid.

When I tried it, the first thing I noticed was the strong and wonderful smell of cocoa and brown sugar (which I assume they call black sugar?). The grains were large and a bit scary at first, however if you massage slowly, it feels really nice on your skin and it melts!

Another way it shows you that it works is that the dark brown color of the scrub will turn into a kind of muddy brown color. This change of color actually scare a few of my family members when they walked into the bathroom and saw me with the scrub on my face. (Ha ha ha)A blog called Skin and Tonics made a review on this same product and has some nice pictures to show how the facial scrub works.

After rinsing it off, my skin felt smoother and more supple. However, there were still a few spots where dry skin formed, but I usually have a problem with that because I don’t really take care of my skin that well (bad, I know. I’m trying though!). The big plus was that my face never burned from the scrub, from when I first put it on to after I washed it off. Moreover, it was sold at a reasonable price! This product last you up to a year or so, depending on how often you use it. For me, I finished it within six months because my twin sister was using it as well.

I purchased this on ebay for $13.33 from cosmeticmarket2012 on Ebay, which included free shipping. It was packaged cleanly and the jar was in perfect unopened condition, there was a sticker seal.

Would I purchase this again? Yes, however, I am going to try the Black Sugar Foam scrub from Skinfood. I will consider getting this after trying out the new scrub

 

Leave a Reply

